top of page
  • Writer's pictureIntrovert Mom PH

Journal With Me (1&2)

Updated: Apr 9, 2020

Last January, I posted about the planner that I got for myself this year. Four months went by, I still do not regret ever getting this planner. I love the paper, the minimal design, and its simplicity and how it gives me room and space to be creative (or not!).


To honestly tell you, I am not the type of person who has a lot of appointments outside. From the name of my blog, I am an introvert in all aspects of life especially now that I work from home, my day revolves and happen all around the house 24/7. I go out rarely and that is only when I have to do the grocery myself or have my underarms waxed and all those personal care that has to be done in a salon. I can literally and figuratively survive being at home all day. So going back to what I was telling you that I am not a busy person, I do not have a lot of activities to jot down except some household chores, work to do's, milestones in life and future plans.


But because I love to write (and with that I mean writing on a paper with a pen), I am keeping a planner/journal with me for me to have a way to develop and practice creativity. Since I enjoy watching other people make their journals, I said to myself, why not do that, too? I also encouraged my 7-year-old son to have his own diary because why not? :)


My personality of not being so maarte with outer appearance, I apply to my journaling journey. With only a simple journal and some cheap pens and stickers, I know I will continue doing this in the years to come.


How I use my journal? Write future goals, lots of self-dialogues and memories to remember in the future. Aside from that it also improves my writing skills and penmanship and allows me to tap my inner creativity. I admit that I am still a beginner in this journey but yeah, everybody goes through the beginning phase whatever they do and pursue in life. At 32, I can say that it's never too late to start something new (again).


Thanks to my late Mama who always buy me beautiful notebooks, pens, and stickers when I was young. Although she did not teach me journaling, her influence made me take this path.


If you are like me and would love to try journaling, I say this to you: don't hold back. Inspire yourself with people who share the same passion with you. I particularly like the works of Aina Kristina.


I am leaving you some journal with me video clips that I made (and will continue in the next weeks). You will see that you don't need fancy materials to start - just the basic ones + your ideas and you are good to go!




I hope that this entry inspired you in a way or another to start your own journal or whatever it is that you love to do but didn't have the guts to do so.


I'd like to hear your thoughts about journaling and your life plans so if you want to connect, just leave a comment down below or message me to any of my social channels.

19 views1 comment

1 commentaire


Gerie Sulinay Laurio
Gerie Sulinay Laurio
09 avr. 2020

very creative with your journal. Love it!

J'aime
bottom of page