top of page
  • Writer's pictureIntrovert Mom PH

NEW YEAR, NEW CAREER!

2019 wasn't really good to me and I do not want to put here in detail why but because God is faithful to me, He didn't let me end 2019 just like that. Instead, He blessed me with a new career.


November 7 last year when I applied as a Virtual Assistant (VA) at Outsource Access. At first, I didn't know what to expect because I was a Customer Service Representative (CSR) for 5 years. VA was something very new to me. To cut the story short, I got the job and officially started last December 18. I know working on a graveyard shift is not healthy at all but I had to do it or else I will need to look for another job and it might not be compensating. But you know, I was overjoyed when my client, a CEO of a financial firm in New York said that he wants me to have a flexible working schedule so I can look after Popoy, my 7-year old son.

I am now a work-from-home mom and I couldn't be any happier! As long as my sister will let me use her laptop and the WIFI stays reliable, I am good. For an introvert person like me, working from home is a big deal. I get to work with cozy clothes on, no office distractions, no traffic to deal with = no salary deduction, more time at home with loved ones. I can also travel anytime without filing a leave of absence because I can bring work with me, so how's that? I am blessed beyond measure.


If you want to become like me who can work from home, I encourage you to submit your application here. The company provides good compensation package, bonuses to acknowledge the hard work of everyone, all-expense-paid monthly activities to strengthen relationships and build camaraderie among colleagues and a culture full of fun. The team ensures that ideas are welcomed and everyone is heard, receives help and is well-provided.

If you are interested to ask anything regarding the job post, please let me know by posting a comment down below. I would be glad to answer them.




54 views3 comments

3 Comments


Geraldine Joy Laurio
Geraldine Joy Laurio
Jan 20, 2020

Thanks for your reply.

Like

Introvert Mom PH
Introvert Mom PH
Jan 17, 2020

Hi Geraldine! Apologies for not responding right away. I always forget to comment reply. Anyway, not all VAs in OA work at night. Sometimes, they work during the day or in my case, split working sched - 4 hrs in the afternoon, 4 hrs at night. Only the client can determine your working sched. If your job requires you to be up during daytime in the USA, then you will need to have the graveyard shift.

Like

Geraldine Joy Laurio
Geraldine Joy Laurio
Jan 09, 2020

Hi.. Is it all/mostly night shift in OA?

Like
bottom of page